Jay Park, Moonbyul, Lim Young Woong and MeloMance’s Kim Min Seok To Perform At The 37th Golden Disc Awards

Published Categorized as Kpop

The 3rd artist lineup of the ’37th Golden Disc Awards’ was revealed. 

The 37th Golden Disc Awards announced on January 5th that Jay Park, Kim Min Seok, Lim Young Woong and Moonbyul will perform. 

This is Jay Park’s first attendance in 11 years since the 26th Golden Disc Awards. At the time, he won the Bonsang award in the album category with his first mini-album, “Take A Deeper Look,” and was nominated for the Bonsang award in the digital sound source category last year with the song “GANADARA,” featuring IU. Along with this, attention is also focused on the dynamic stage that Jay Park, the ‘performance craftsman’, will perform in front of Thai fans. 

Artists who cannot be in Thailand this time will present a special stage exclusively for the Golden Disc. Kim Min Seok, who is nominated in the digital sound source category, is unable to attend the Thailand site due to the ‘2022 MeloMance National Tour Concert’ schedule, but instead will perform a medley of hit songs such as ‘Drunken Confession’ and ‘I guess it’s love’ in a pre-recorded performance.

Lim Young Woong continues his relationship with the Golden Disc for three consecutive years. Having won the Best Trot Award in 2021 and the Best Solo Artist Award in 2022, he will challenge for the award again this year. Although he cannot move to Thailand due to schedule reasons, he will unveil the stages of ‘Our Blues’ and ‘London Boy’ prepared exclusively for the Golden Disc.

Moonbyul of Mamamoo decorates a special stage with the privilege of winning JTBC’s ‘Second World’. Having won first place with an overwhelming score in JTBC’s ‘Second World’, which ended last November, she sang ‘On my way’ and ‘rest’ in a recent pre-recording. The two songs that received a good response during the broadcast will be presented in a different composition for the fans.

The ’37th Golden Disc Awards’ will be held at Rajamangala Stadium in Bangkok, Thailand on January 7, 2023, at 8:00 PM (KST). Lee Da Hee, Seong Si Kyung, Park So Dam, and Nichkhun will serve as MCs, and it will be broadcast live on JTBC.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.