Winners Of The 44th Blue Dragon Film Awards

Published Categorized as K-Dramas and K-Movies

The 44th Blue Dragon Film Awards was held earlier today, let us take a look at the list of winners!

On November 24, the prestigious film awards ceremony was held hosted by Kim Hye Soo and Yoo Yeon Seok.

The Blue Dragon Film Awards, which were established in 1963, are widely acknowledged as one of the most esteemed film honors in Korea. Over the years, they have gained the public’s confidence due to their impartial and transparent judging process.

here is the list of winners!

Best Picture:  Smugglers

Best Actress:  ‘Sleep’ Jung Yu Mi

Best Actor:  ‘Concrete Utopia’ Lee Byung Hun

Best Director:  ‘Concrete Utopia’ Tae-hwa Uhm

Best Supporting Actress:  ‘Cobweb’ Jeon Yeo Bin

Best Supporting Actor:  ‘Smugglers’ Jo In Sung

Best New Director:  Ahn Tae-jin, ‘The Owl’

Best New Actress:  Smugglers’ Go Min Si

Best New Actor:  Hopeless’ Hong Sa Bin

Best Music:  ‘Smuggling’ Jang Ki-ha

Best Technical Achievement:  Jin Jong-hyeon/VFX, ‘The Moon’

Best Cinematography and Lighting:  Kim Tae-kyung, Hong Seung-cheol, ‘The Owl’ 

Best Editing:  Kim Seon-min for ‘The Owl’

Best Art Direction:  Jeong Yi for Cobweb

Best Screenplay:  Jeong Joo-ri for ‘Daum Sohee’

Audience Choice Award for Most Popular Film: 

Best Short Film:  Ghwa the Last Name (Yoo Jaein)

Popular Star Award:  Song Joong Ki, Kim Seon Ho, Park Bo Young, and Jo In Sung

Congratulations to all the winners!

Whats your reaction to this article?

By Hilda Moore

Hi all, my name is Hilda and I am a huge kdrama fan, I am responsible for covering news in relation to Kdramas on My all time fav kdramas are: My Mister, Hotel Del Luna and Kill Me, Heal Me.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.