33rd Golden Disk Awards Winners-Day 1

Published Categorized as Kpop
Credit: JTBC

33rd Golden Disk Awards day 1 was held on January 5, 2019 at the Gocheok Sky Dome in Seoul. The award ceremony celebrated the best of releases throughout 2018.

The MCs of the show were Lee Seung Gi and Park Min Young.

The first day celebrated the best digital releases of 2018 while the second day part of the event (taking place on January 6) will celebrate the physical releases of 2018.

Related: BLACKPINK’s Jennie Makes First Public Appearance Following Dating News, Slays The Red Carpet

Here is the full list of winners:

Best New Artist: (G)I-DLE

Best girl group: GFRIEND

2019 Global V Live Top 10 Best Artist: BTS

Best Boy Group: wanna one

Best Hip Hop: WINNER’s Song Mino

Cosmopolitan Artist Award: BLACKPINK and Wanna One

Best Ballad: Im Chang Jung

Digital Bongsang: BLACKPINK and bolbbalgan4

Digital Song Division (Bonsang): BIGBANG, BLACKPINK, Bolbbalgan4, BTS, Chungha, iKON, MAMAMOO, MOMOLAND, Roy Kim, and TWICE

Judges’ Special Award: SSAW

Digital Song of The Year (Daesang): iKON for “Love Scenario”

iKON took home their second Daesang ever with the 33rd Golden Disk Awards.

Congrats to everybody who took home an award tonight!

By Jass K.

Hi, I am Jass k. I discuss some of the hottest currently airing kdramas on this site in form of reviews an/or recaps, join me in the discussion~

1 comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.