TXT Wins Hero Of The Year At NME Awards 2022, The First Korean Artist To Do So


TXT has won the hero of the year at NME awards 2022!

On March 2, the BandLab NME Awards 2022 revealed that TXT won Hero of the Year, making them the first Korean artist ever to win this award. In addition, The group received over 40% of the total votes for Hero of the Year.

The Hero of the Year award goes to those who made the world a much better place over the last 12 months. Previous winners of Hero of the Year include Beyoncé, Lady Gaga, Liam Gallagher, Artic Monkeys’ Alex Turner, Chemical Romance’s Gerard Way, Barack Obama, Muse Frontman Matt Bellamy, Ariana Grande, Ozzy Obsourne, and John Peel.

Jacob Rees-Mogg the British Minister of State for Brexit Opportunities and Government Efficiency, was voted the Villian of the Year. Previous winners of Villain of the Year award include Donald Trump, Justin Bieber, David Cameron, George W Bush, Nigel Farage, and Piers Morgan.


Congratulations to TXT!

Tags: TXT

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.