The 60th Baeksang Arts Awards Reveals Its Nominees, Check Out Who Made The Cut

Published Categorized as K-Dramas and K-Movies

The nominees for the 60th Baeksang Arts Awards in the TV, film, and theater categories have been revealed.

On the 8th of April, the Baeksang Arts Awards office opened its official website and announced the nominees who have been active in the TV, film, and theater categories over the past year.

The nominations for the film category are:

Best Film

1. “Concrete Utopia”

2. “Noryang: Deadly Sea”

3. “12.12: The Day”

4. “Exhuma”

5. “Cobweb”

Best Director

1. Kim Sung Soo (“12.12: The Day”)

2. Kim Han Min (“Noryang: Deadly Sea”)

3. Ryu Seung Wan (“Smugglers”)

4. Uhm Tae Hwa (“Concrete Utopia”)

5. Jang Jae Hyun (“Exhuma”)

Best New Director

1. Kim Chang Hoon (“Hopeless”)

2. Park Young Joo (“Citizen of a Kind”)

3. Yoo Jae Sun (“Sleep”)

4. Lee Jung Hong (“A Wild Roomer”)

5. Jo Hyun Chul (“The Dream Songs”)

Best Supporting Actor

1. Kim Jong Soo (“Smugglers”)

2. Park Geun Hyung (“Picnic”)

3. Park Jung Min (“Smugglers”)

4. Song Joong Ki (“Hopeless”)

5. Yoo Hae Jin (“Exhuma”)

Best Supporting Actress

1. Kim Sun Young (“Concrete Utopia”)

2. Yum Jung Ah (“Alienoid 2”)

3. Yeom Hye Ran (“Citizen of a Kind”)

4. Lee Sang Hee (“My Name is Loh Kiwan”)

5. Krystal (“Cobweb”)

Best Actor

1. Kim Yoon Seok (“Noryang: Deadly Sea”)

2. Lee Byung Hun (“Concrete Utopia”)

3. Jung Woo Sung (“12.12: The Day”)

4. Choi Min Shik (“Exhuma”)

5. Hwang Jung Min (“12.12: The Day”)

Best Actress

1. Kim Go Eun (“Exhuma”)

2. Ra Mi Ran (“Citizen of a Kind”)

3. Yum Jung Ah (“Smugglers”)

4. Honey Lee (“Killing Romance”)

5. Jung Yu Mi (“Sleep”)

Best New Actor

1. Kim Seon Ho (“The Childe”)

2. Kim Young Sung (“Big Sleep”)

3. Lee Do Hyun (“Exhuma”)

4. Joo Jong Hyuk (“Iron Mask”)

5. Hong Sa Bin (“Hopeless”)

Best New Actress

1. Go Min Si (“Smugglers”)

2. BIBI (“Hopeless”)

3. Moon Seung Ah (“The Hill of Secrets”)

4. Oh Woo Ri (“Hail to Hell”)

5. Lim Sun Woo (“Ms. Apocalypse”)

Best Scenario

1. Park Jung Ye (“Killing Romance”)

2. Yoo Jae Sun (“Sleep”)

3. Lee Ji Eun (“The Hill of Secrets”)

4. Jang Jae Hyun (“Exhuma”)

5. Hong In Pyo, Hong Won Chan, Lee Young Jong, Kim Sung Soo (“12.12: The Day”)

Best Technical Direction

1. Kim Byung In (“Exhuma” – audio)

2. Lee Mo Gae (“12.12: The Day” – camera)

3. Jung Yi Jin (“Cobweb” – art)

4. Jin Jong Hyun (“The Moon” – VFX)

5. Hwang Ho Kyun (“12.12: The Day” – SFX makeup)

Gucci Impact Award

1. “The Dream Songs”

2. “Greenhouse”

3. “The Hill of Secrets”

4. “Ms. Apocalypse”

5. “Citizen of a Kind”

The nominations for the TV/drama category are:

Best Drama:

1. Disney+ “Moving”

2. MBC “My Dearest”

3. Netflix “Daily Dose of Sunshine”

4. JTBC “The Good Bad Mother”

5. SBS “Revenant”

Best Educational Show:

1. KBS1 “Japanese Person Ozawa”

2. KBS1 “There Is No Sustainable Earth”

3. KBS1 “1980, Lochon and Chauvel”

4. SBS “Whales and I”

5. EBS1 “Population Planning – Ultra-Low Birth Rate”

Best Variety Show:

1. SBS Plus, ENA “I am Solo”

2. JTBC “A Clean Sweep”

3. wavve “The Community”

4. MBC “Adventure by Accident 2”

5. “Pinggyego”

Best Director:

1. Park In Je (“Moving”)

2. Lee Myung Woo (“Boyhood”)

3. Jung Ji Hyun (“Lies Hidden in My Garden”)

4. Lee Chang Hee (“A Killer Paradox”)

5. Han Dong Wook (“The Worst of Evil”)

Best Screenplay:

1. Kim Eun Hee (“Revenant”)

2. Bae Se Young (“The Good Bad Mother”)

3. Kang Full (“Moving”)

4. Lee Nam Gyu, Oh Bo Hyun, Kim Da Hee (“Daily Dose of Sunshine”)

5. Jeon Go Woon, Im Dae Hyung (“LTNS”)

Best Technical Direction:

1. Kim Dong Shik, Im Wan Ho (“Whales and I” – camera)

2. Yang Hong Sam, Park Ji Won (“Revenant” – art)

3. Ha Ji Hee (“The Matchmakers” – art)

4. Lee Sung Kyu (“Moving” – VFX)

5. Lee Seok Geun (“Korea-Khitan War” – costume)

Best Actor:

1. Kim Soo Hyun (“Queen of Tears”)

2. Namgoong Min (“My Dearest”)

3. Ryu Seung Ryong (“Moving”)

4. Yoo Yeon Seok (“A Bloody Lucky Day”)

5. Im Siwan (“Boyhood”)

Best Actress:

1. Ra Mi Ran (“The Good Bad Mother”)

2. Ahn Eun Jin (“My Dearest”)

3. Uhm Jung Hwa (“Doctor Cha”)

4. Honey Lee (“Knight Flower”)

5. Lim Ji Yeon (“Lies Hidden in My Garden”)

Best Supporting Actor:

1. Ryu Kyung Soo (“The Bequeathed”)

2. Ahn Jae Hong (“Mask Girl”)

3. Lee Yi Kyung (“Marry My Husband”)

4. Lee Hee Joon (“A Killer Paradox”)

5. Ji Seung Hyun (“Korea-Khitan War”)

Best Supporting Actress:

1. Kang Mal Geum (“The Good Bad Mother”)

2. Shin Dong Mi (“Welcome to Samdalri”)

3. Yeom Hye Ran (“Mask Girl”)

4. Lee Jung Eun (“A Bloody Lucky Day”)

5. Joo Min Kyung (“Behind Your Touch”)

Best New Actor:

1. Kim Yo Han (“A Killer Paradox”)

2. Lee Si Woo (“Boyhood”)

3. Lee Shin Ki (“The Worst of Evil”)

4. Lee Jung Ha (“Moving”)

5. Lee Jong Won (“Knight Flower”)

Best New Actress:

1. Go Yoon Jung (“Moving”)

2. BIBI (“The Worst of Evil”)

3. Yoo Na (“The Kidnapping Day”)

4. Lee Yi Dam (“Daily Dose of Sunshine”)

5. Lee Han Byul (“Mask Girl”)

Best Male Entertainer:

1. Yoo Jae Suk

2. Tak Jae Hoon

3. Na Young Suk

4. Calm Down Man

5. Kian84

Best Female Entertainer:

1. Kim Sook

2. Jang Do Yeon

3. An Yu Jin

4. Hong Jin Kyung

5. Lee Soo Ji

Source: (A)

Whats your reaction to this article?

By Hilda Moore

Hi all, my name is Hilda and I am a huge kdrama fan, I am responsible for covering news in relation to Kdramas on My all time fav kdramas are: My Mister, Hotel Del Luna and Kill Me, Heal Me.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.