The 2020 SBS Entertainment Awards Winners

Published Categorized as KVariety

2020 SBS Entertainment Awards was held on December 19, and was hosted by Lee Seung Gi, ASTRO’s Cha Eun Woo and Shin Dong Yup with the theme of the ceremony is ‘Connection.’

With this year marking the 30th anniversary of SBS’s founding and various well-known and beloved variety show stars made appearances, the award show also featured performances by various singers and Kpop stars.

Below are the winners of The 2020 SBS Entertainment Awards

Rookie Award: JESSI, ASTRO Cha Eun Woo and Oh Min Seok

Scene Stealer: Tak Jae hoon

Best Entertainer: Shin Sung Rok and Park Sun Young

Best Couple: Lee Sang Hee and Jeong Seok Yong

SBS Honorary Employee Award: Seo Jang Hoon

Golden Contents Award: Running Man, Kim Byung Man of ‘Law of the Jungle’

The Legend Special Award: Lee Gyeong Sil, Lee Hong ryul

Hot Star Award: Lee Seung Gi, Park Na Rae, Jang Do Yeon

Excellence Award: Jeong In Sun, Kim Gwang Gyu, Kim Dong Hyun, Jang Do Yeon

Public Interest Variety Award: Kim Sung Joo

Radio DJ Award: Kim Chang Wan

Screenwriter Award (Variety): Yook So Young (“My Ugly Duckling,” “K-Trot in Town”), Hwang Bo Kyung (“Baek Jong Won’s Alley Restaurant,” “Delicious Rendezvous”), Lee Hae Yeon (“2020 Tail”)

Best Teamwork Award: “Same Bed Different Dreams 2 – You Are My Destiny”

Top Excellence Award: Super Junior Heechul, Lee Sang Min, Haha and Jang Yoon Jeong

Rookie Radio Award: Heo Ji Woong (“Heo Ji Woong Show”)

Excellence in Programming Award: “Delicious Rendezvous,” “K-Trot in Town”

Daesang [Grand Award]: Kim Jong Kook

Congratulations to the winners!

Whats your reaction to this article?

By Kevin Miller

My name is Kevin Miller and I am responsible for writing Kpop content on I have been a fan of Kpop since 2014 and I am a multi-stan

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.