KARA, Stray Kids, ITZY And TXT To Hold Special Stage At The 2022 MAMA Awards

Published Categorized as Kpop

KARA, Stray Kids, ITZY, and TXT  will grace the 2022 MAMA Awards stage with special stages.

On November 23, CJ ENM said, “KARA, Stray Kids, ITZY, and TXT will hold a special stage.”

First, KARA, who will return as a full group in seven years, decided to release the new song stage of their 15th anniversary album “MOVE AGAIN” for the first time and further showcase KARA’s hit medley stage. KARA will grace the stage of the 2022 MAMA Awards with a medley of all-time hits “Lupin,” “Mr.” and “STEP.”

Stray Kids will showcase an experimental stage different from all performances done so far. During this stage, Kyocera Dome Osaka is expected to transform into a bizarre experimental laboratory that creates abnormal groups, creating eight maniacs, and performing impressive stage that cannot be seen anywhere else.

ITZY will present their new song stage of their new mini-album “CHESHIRE,” which is set to be released on November 30, for the first time at the 2022 Mama Awards. ITZY, who performed an all-time performance with actor Heo Sung Tae last year, is said to be preparing for a more colorful performance under the concept of “The Birth of the Queen” this year.

TXT, who has shown an unrivaled presence with their trendy melody and solid storytelling, becomes Romeo in anger and loss after the first love is unaccomplished, presenting a performance that can only be seen at the 2022 MAMA Awards.

In addition, the list of MCs on the red carpet of the 2022 MAMA Awards was unveiled. On December 29, the first day of the award ceremony, Ahn Hyun Mo, Nam Yoon Soo, and Gabee add to the fun and emotion of the award ceremony with their sharp hosting. On the second day, December 30, Ahn Hyun Mo, Nam Yoon Soo, and Aiki will appear as a new combination and carry out as red carpet hosts.

Recently, during the press conference of the award show, it was revealed that Jeon Somi and Park Bo Gum will host this year’s event. One day 1, Jeon Somi is hosting day 1, Park Bo Gum is hosting day 2.

Previously, Stray Kids, TXT, ITZY, ENHYPEN, IVE, TREASURE, Kep1er, and JO1 were announced as the 1st lineup. Followed by Hyolyn, Zico, Im Young Woong, FORESTELLA, (G)I-DLE, BIBI, NiziU, INI, NMIXX, LE SSERAFIM, NewJeans, and “Street Man Fighter” as the 2nd lineup.

You can check out this year’s nominees here.

Are you excited to see their stages soon?

Source (A)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.