Winners Of The Melon Music Awards [MMA] 2022

Published Categorized as Kpop

The Melon Music Awards [MMA] 2022 were held today, here is the list of winners!

On November 26, The Melon Music Awards [MMA] 2022 was held and attended by some of the biggest artists in the Korean music scene. This year, Lim Young Woong took home two Daesang awards. IVE also made history by receiving their first Daesang award less than a year into their debut. The girls cried while expressing their gratitude to the fans.

Melon Music Awards [MMA] 2022 eligibility requirements

Only artists who released music between November 8, 2021, and November 3, 2022, were eligible for this year’s awards. The show is being streamed live via KakaoTV, Wavve, 1thek Channel on YouTube, and more.

Melon Music Awards [MMA] 2022 performers lineup

The MMA 2022 revealed that LE SSERAFIM, STAYC, BE’O, BIG Naughty, 10cm, and GOMAK BOYS as well as G)I-DLE, IVE, NewJeans, MONSTA X, TXT, ENHYPEN and ATBO.

You can check out the full list of nominees here.

Melon Music Awards [MMA] 2022 Winners

Top 10 (Bonsang): IVE, Lim Young Woong, MeloMance, (G)I-DLE, NewJeans, BE’O, BTS, IU, SEVENTEEN, NCT DREAM

Best Male Performance: TXT

Best Female Performance: LE SSERAFIM

Best Music Style: Big Naughty

Best Songwriter: Soyeon from (G)I-DLE

Global Artist: MONSTA X

Global Rising Artist: STAYC

Best Female Group: IVE

Best Male Solo: Lim Young Woong

Best Music Video: TOMBOY by (G)I-DLE

Best Pop Artist: Charlie Puth

1theK Global Icon Award: ENHYPEN

Hot Trend Award: LE SSERAFIM

Best Female Solo: IU

Best Male Group: BTS

New Artist of the Year: IVE and NewJeans

Project Music: SG WANNABE

Best OST: MeloMance Love, Maybe, “Business Proposal”

Best Collaboration: “Just 10cm Apart” by 10CM & BIG Naughty

Stage of the Year Award: IU

kakaobank everyone’s star: BTS

Album of the Year (Daesang): Lim Young Woong – IM HERO

Record of the Year (Daesang): BTS

Song of the Year (Daesang): IVE with Love Dive

Artist of the year (Daesang): Lim Young Woong

Congratulations to the winners!

Whats your reaction to this article?

By Kevin Miller

My name is Kevin Miller and I am responsible for writing Kpop content on I have been a fan of Kpop since 2014 and I am a multi-stan

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.