Winners Of The 2021 Melon Music Awards [MMA]

Published Categorized as Kpop

The 2021 Melon Music Awards were held today, here is the full list of winners!

The 2021 Melon Music Awards [aka MMA] are being held today on December 4, the award show honors the biggest talents of the music industry for the past year. IU walked away with 5 awards tonight including two daesang [grand prize] while BTS took home the daesang for the best song, and aespa took the daesang for record of the year.

Top 10: aespa, AKMU, ASHISLAND, NCT DREAM, lIlBOI, BTS, IU, Lim Young Woong , Lee Mujin and Heize

New Artist of the Year: aespa and Lee Mujin

Hot Trend Award: Brave Girls

Best Solo: IU and Lim Young Woong

Best Group: BTS and aespa

Best Collaboration: BTS and Coldplay

Best Music Style: Hommie

Best Project Music Award: MSG WANNABE (M.O.M)

Best OST: “Hospital Playlist 2” Rain and You

Best Songwriter: IU

1theK Original Contents Award: STAYC

Global Rising Artist: ENHYPEN

Music Video of the Year: TXT

Best Performance: The Boyz

Best Session (guitar) :Kim Dong-min
Best Session (bass) : Ko Tae-young
Best Session (keyboard) : Cloud

Best Performance Director: Son Seong-deuk

Record of the Year [daesang]: aespa

Best Song of the Year [daesang]: Butter from BTS

Artist of The Year [daesang]: IU

Album of the Year [daesang]: IU’s LILAC

Congratulations to all the winners!

Whats your reaction to this article?

By Kevin Miller

My name is Kevin Miller and I am responsible for writing Kpop content on I have been a fan of Kpop since 2014 and I am a multi-stan


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.