2018 Melon Music Awards Winners

Published Categorized as Kpop

On December 1, 2018, the 2018 Melon Music Awards has been held at the Gocheok Sky Dome in Seoul, the ceremony started at 7 p.m. KST.

It is one of the most anticipated music awards shows this year because of the impressive performers’ lineup it includes, MAMAMOO, BTS, Bolbbalgan4, BTOB, Wanna One, Apink, BLACKPINK, and iKON and others will be performing tonight.

Adding to the excitement, many other Korean celebrities and entertainers are attending the show such as Lee Dong Wook, Lee Young Ja, Son Tae Young, Lee Sang Yoon, Choi Daniel, Lee Sang Yeob, Nam Ji Hyun, Lee Yoo Bi, Jung So Min, Park Sung Gwang, and more.

So here is the list of the winners of today’s awards:

Best rap/hip hop: BTS FAKE LOVE

Top 10: Apink, BLACKPINK, Bolbbalgan4, BTOB, BTS, EXO, iKON, MAMAMOO, TWICE, and Wanna One

Best Dance Male: Wanna One “Boomerang”

Best ballad: Roy Kim “Only Then”

Best Dance Female: BLACKPINK “DDU-DU DDU-DU”

1theK Performance Award: MOMOLAND

Best Pop Award: Camila Cabello – “Havana”

Best New Male Artists: The Boyz

Best New Female Artist: (G)I-DLE

Kakao Hot Star: BTS

Hot Star: LOCO and MAMAMOO Hwasa “Above”

Best Music Award: GFIREND “Time For The Moon Night”

Best R&B/Soul Award: IU  “BBIBBI”

Best Indie Award: MeloMance – “Tale”

Best Rock Award: Min Kyung Hoon and Super Junior’s Kim Heechul – “After Effects”

Best OST Award: Paul Kim – “Every Day, Every Moment”

Global Star: BTS

Netizen Popularity Award: BTS

Stage Of The Year: Lee Sun Hee

Best Song Writer Award: B.I of iKON

Best Trot: Hong Jin Young  “Good Bye”

Best Record Of The Year: Wanna One

Best Album Of The Year: BTS “Love Yourself: Tear”

Best Song Of The Year: iKON “Love Scenario”

Best Artist Of The Year: BTS

Congratulations to all the winners

Whats your reaction to this article?

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.