Winners Of The 2022 MBC Drama Awards

Published Categorized as K-Dramas and K-Movies

The 2022 MBC Drama Awards were held earlier today, here is the full list of winners!

MBC’s annual award show, which recognizes the best dramas of the year 2022, took place on December 30th.  Girls’ Generation Sooyoung and Kim Sung Joo MCed this year’s event.

This year, “Big Mouth” took home four awards for the night including the daesang for Lee Jong Suk.

Take a look at the full list of winners!

Daesang (grand prize): Lee Jong Suk (Big Mouth)

Drama of the Year: (Big Mouth)

Top Excellence Award for a Mini-Series (Actor): Yook Sungjae, and YoonA

Best Character award: Choi Wonyoung

Excellence Award for a Daily Drama: Seo Ha joon (The Secret House)

Top Excellence Award for a Daily Drama: Park Ho San, Lee Seung Yeon

Excellence Award for a Mini-Series: Kim Young dae (The Forbidden Marriage), Park Ju hyun (The Forbidden Marriage), and Hyeri (May I Help You?)

Excellence Award for a Short-Form Drama: Sooyoung (Fanletter, Please)

Best Couple: YoonA And LeeJong Suk

Best Supporting actor: Lee Changhoon (Tracer), Ye Soo jung (Hunted)

Lifetime Achievement Award: Hwang Geum Bong (editing director)

Best New actor: Lee Jong won (The Golden Spoon), Yeonwoo (The Golden Spoon), Kim Min Ji (The Forbidden Marriage)

Congratulations to all the winners!

By Hilda Moore

Hi all, my name is Hilda and I am a huge kdrama fan, I am responsible for covering news in relation to Kdramas on My all time fav kdramas are: My Mister, Hotel Del Luna and Kill Me, Heal Me.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.