TRENDING: Winners Of The 1st Blue Dragon Series Awards

Published Categorized as K-Dramas and K-Movies

The 1st Blue Dragon Series Awards were held today, and here is who won an award tonight.

Sports Chosun, which also presents one of the biggest awards shows in South Korea, the Blue Dragon Film Awards, introduced Korea’s first award ceremony dedicated to streaming platforms (such as Netflix, Disney+, Apple TV+, etc). Girls’ Generation’s YoonA and Jun Hyun Moo are hosting the event and its being attended by some of the biggest names in the industry.

Here are the winners of The 1st Blue Dragon Series Awards:

Best New Entertainers: EXO Kai (“New World”) and Joo Hyun Young (“SNL Korea”)

Best New Actor: Jung Ho Yeon (Squid Game) and Koo Kyo Hwan (DP)

Best Supporting Actors: Lee Hak Joo – Wavve’s ‘Going To Blue House Like This,’ and Kim Shin Rock – Netflix ‘Hellbound’

TirTir Popularity Award: Jung Hae In. Han Hyo Joo. Kang Daniel. Lee Yong Jin. Park Jae Chan. Park Seo Ham (unable to attend due to military duty)

Best Entertainers: Kang Ho Dong and Celeb Five [Song Eun Yi, Ahn Young Mi, Shin Bong Sun, and Kim Shin Young]

Best Actor and Best Actress: Lee Jung Jae (“Squid Game”) and Kim Go Eun (“Yumi’s Cells”)

Best Variety Program: TVING ‘Ex-Change’

Best Drama Series: Netflix ‘D.P’

Congratulations to the winners!

By Hilda Moore

Hi all, my name is Hilda and I am a huge kdrama fan, I am responsible for covering news in relation to Kdramas on My all time fav kdramas are: My Mister, Hotel Del Luna and Kill Me, Heal Me.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.