The 57th Baeksang Arts Awards Winners

Published Categorized as K-Dramas and K-Movies

The 57th Baeksang Arts Awards was held earlier today, and here is the full list of the award show winners!

On May 13, many of the biggest names in Korean movies and TV attended the red carpet for the award show. The 57th Baeksang Arts Awards is being hosted by MCs Shin Dong Yup and Bae Suzy. This year’s ceremony was held without an audience due to COVID-19.

This year, Yoo Jae Suk took home the Daesang [grand prize] for TV while director Lee Joon Ik took the daesang for the movie category for his work on The Book Of Fish.

The hashtag #BaeksangArtsAwards2021 topped twitter worldwide trends as fans rave about their favorite actors and discuss whom they believe should win.

Below is the list of The 57th Baeksang Arts Awards winners!

Best New Actor- drama: Lee Do Hyun [18 Again]

Best New Actress- drama: Park Ju Hyun [Extracurricular]

Best New Actor- movie: Hong Kyung [Innocence]

Best New Actress- movie: Choi Joong Woon[Moving On]

Best New Director – Movie: Yoon Dan Bi [Moving On]

Technical Award- drama: Cho Sang Kyung (Fashion Director) [Its Okay To Not Be Okay!]

Best Screenplay- drama: Kim Soo Jin [Beyond Evil]

Best Screenplay – Movie: Park Ji Wan [The Day I Died]

Technical Award – Movie: Jung Sung Jin and Jung Cheol Min (VFX) [Space Sweepers]

Best Supporting Actor – drama: Oh Jung Se [Its Okay To Not Be Okay!]

Best Supporting Actress – drama: Yum Hye Ran [The Uncanny Counter]

Best Supporting Actress – Movie: Kim Sun Young [Three Sisters]

Best Supporting Actor – Movie: Park Jung Min [Deliver Us From Evil]

Best Entertainment Program: Hangout With Yoo

Best Director – TV: Kim Cheol Gyu [Flower Of Evil]

Best Director – Movie: Hong Eui Jung [Voice Of Silence]

Tiktok Popularity Award: Seo Ye Ji and Kim Seon Ho

Best Male Variety Performer: Lee Seung Gi

Best Female Variety Performer: Jang Do Yeon

Best Actor – Theatre: Choi Soon Jin

Best Actress – Theatre: Lee Bong Ryun

Best Actor – TV: Shin Ha Kyun [Beyond Evil]

Best Actress – TV: Kim So Yeon [Penthouse]

Best Actor – Movie: Yoo Ah In [Voice Of Silence]

Best Actress –Movie: Keon Jong Seo [Call]

Best Film: Samjin Company English Class

Best Drama: Beyond Evil

Daesang (TV Category): Yoo Jae Suk

Daesang (Movie Category): Director Lee Joon Ik [The Book Of Fish]

Congratulations to all the winners!

Whats your reaction to this article?

By Hilda Moore

Hi all, my name is Hilda and I am a huge kdrama fan, I am responsible for covering news in relation to Kdramas on My all time fav kdramas are: My Mister, Hotel Del Luna and Kill Me, Heal Me.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.