Full List Of 2017 MBC Drama Awards Winners

Published Categorized as K-Dramas and K-Movies

In 2017 MBC has brought us some of the best Korean dramas, from “Hospital Ship,” to “Money Flower” and “Ruler: Master of the Mask,” MBC has had a pretty successful 2017 despite the general strike that shook its foundation earlier this year.

Here is the complete list of 2017 MBC Drama Awards winners.

Best New Actress

Seo Hyun (Bad Thief, Good Thief ) & Lee Sun Bin ( Missing 9)

Best New Actor

Kim Sun Ho ( Two Cops ) & Kim Jung Hyun ( Rebel : Thief Who Stole the People)

Scriptwriter of the Year

Hwang Jin Young ( Rebel: Thief Who Stole the People)

My Reaction:

Really? “Rebel: Thief Who Stole the People” wins this award? among all the other great scripts of 2017, this is the script that took home the award? I was hoping for another drama to take home this award, this makes me feel like I should seriously check out “Rebel: Thief Who Stole the People,” it has won lots of awards this night.

Best Villain

Choi Tae Joon (“Missing 9”)

Best Character Award


Best Child Actor

Lee Ro Woon (Rebel: Thief Who Stole the People)

Nam Da Reum (The King In Love)

Best Comic Character

Jung Kyung Ho (Missing Nine)

Excellence Award (Special Project Drama)

Male: Ahn Nae Sang (Rebel: Thief Who Stole the People)

Female: Song Ok Suk (Missing Nine)

Excellence Award (Mini Series)

Male: Oh Jung Se (Missing Nine)


– Kim Sun Kyung (Ruler: Master of the Mask)

– Jang Shin Young (Radiant Office)

Excellence Award (Serial Drama)

Male: Ahn Kil Kang (Bad Thief, Good Thief)

Female: Shin Dong Mi (Father, I’ll Take Care of You)

Golden Acting Award In a Special Project

Male: Hong Jong Hyun ( King Loves )

Female: Seo Yi Sook ( Rebel: Thief Who Stole the People )

Excellence Award for Serial Drama

Kim Mi Kyung (“Person Who Gives Happiness”)

Ko Se Won (“Return of the Lucky Pot”)

Excellence Award for Serial Drama

Male: Kang Kyung Joon (“All Kinds of Daughters-In-Law”)

Female:  Song Sun Mi (“Return of Bok Dan Ji”)

Golden Acting Award for Miniseries

Kim Sun Kyung (“Ruler: Master of the Mask”)

Jang Shin Young(“Radiant Office”)

Oh Jung Sae (“Missing 9”)

Golden Acting Award for Weekend Drama

FemaleShin Dong Mi (“Father, I’ll Take Care of You”)

Male: Ahn Gil Sang (“Bad Thief, Good Thief”)

Popularity Awards

Male: INFINITE’s L (Ruler: Master of the Mask)

Female: Kim So Hyun (Ruler: Master of the Mask)

Excellence Award in a Serial Drama

Male: Jang Seung Jo (Money Bouquet)

Male:  Jang Hee Jin (You are too Much)

Excellence Award in a Miniseries

Male: Shin Sung Rok (Man Who Dies To Live)

Female: Han Sun Hwa (Radiant Office)

Excellence Award in Special Project

Male: Kim Sun Ho (Two Cops)

Female: Chae Soo Bin (Rebel: Thief Who Stole the People)

Top Excellence, Actor in a Serial Drama

Jang Hyuk (Money Bouquet)

Top Excellence, Actress in a Serial Drama

Lee Mi Sook (Money Bouquet)

Top Excellence Award, Actor in Miniseries

Yoo Seung Ho (Ruler: Master of the Mask)

Top Excellence Award, Actress in Miniseries

Ha Ji Won (Hospital Ship)

Top Excellence Award, Actor in Special Project

Jo Jung Suk (Two Cops)

Kim Ji Seok (20th Century Boy and Girl)

Top Excellence Award, Actor in Special Project

Lee Honey (Rebel: Thief Who Stole the People)

Best Drama

“Rebel: Thief Who Stole the People”

Grand Prize (Daesang) Award

Kim Sang Joong (Rebel: Thief Who Stole the People)

Congrats to all the winners.

Whats your reaction to this article?

By Jass K.

Hi, I am Jass k. I discuss some of the hottest currently airing kdramas on this site in form of reviews an/or recaps, join me in the discussion~

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.