Genie TV’s Original Drama “Summer Strike” Confirms OST Lineup: TWICE, WJSN, THE BOYZ, ENHYPEN And More

Published Categorized as K-Dramas and K-Movies, Kpop

Genie TV’s Original Drama “Summer Strike” previously known as “I Don’t Want to Do Anything” has stunned fans by revealing its star-studded OST Lineup.

On November 11, it was confirmed that TWICE, WJSN, THE BOYZ, ENHYPEN, ICHILLIN, Love X Stereo, Fromm, LowEndProject, Kyung Seon, Hwang In Hyuk, Bang Jae Min and Geum Joon Hyun will sing for the highly anticipated upcoming drama.

The drama “Summer Strike” is about finding a stopping point in life between a voluntarily unemployed character Yeo Reum played by Seolhyun and a librarian Dae Beom played by Im Siwan. It depicts a story of leaving a complex city and visiting a strange place where one visits to do nothing but find themselves. The drama is expected to provide beautiful visuals with scenery captured through filming in places such as Gurye, Gokseong, and Namhae.

Director Lee Yoon Jung will direct the drama, his previous works include “Coffee Prince” and many others.

Im Siwan plays Ahn Dae Beom, a shy librarian who hardly speaks to anyone and when he does, he speaks with a stutter. Seolhyun plays the role of Yeo Reum, a woman who got dumped by her boyfriend and soon after, her mother dies. She decides to make a decision to live a complete different life from before and not do anything. She quits her job and moves into a small village, there she meets Ahn Dae Beom.

“Summer Strike” will be released on Genie TV, seezn, and ENA channels on November 21.

By Hilda Moore

Hi all, my name is Hilda and I am a huge kdrama fan, I am responsible for covering news in relation to Kdramas on My all time fav kdramas are: My Mister, Hotel Del Luna and Kill Me, Heal Me.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.