The 2021 MBC Drama Awards Winners [Full List]

Published Categorized as K-Dramas and K-Movies

The 2021 MBC Drama Awards were held earlier today. The award show honors the best of 2021 MBC dramas.

This year, the award show was hosted by Kim Sung Joo and held without an audience to prevent the spread of COVID-19.

The grand prize (Daesang) went to Namgoong Min for his performance in MBC’s blockbuster drama “The Veil.”

Here is the full list of The 2021 MBC Drama Awards winners:

Daesang (Grand Prize): Namgoong Min (“The Veil”)

Drama of the Year:The Red Sleeve

Top Excellence Award for a Mini-Series (Actor): Lee Junho, Lee Se Young (“The Red Sleeve”)

Top Excellence Award for a Daily Drama: Cha Seo Won, Uhm Hyun Kyung (“The Second Husband”)

Excellence Award for a Mini-Series: Lee Sang Yeob (“On the Verge of Insanity”), Jang Young Nam (“The Veil”)

Excellence Award for a Short-Form Drama: Jung Moon Sung (“Moebius: The Veil”), Kim Hwan Hee (“Here’s My Plan”)

Best Couple: Lee Junho and Lee Se Young (“The Red Sleeve”)

Lifetime Achievement Award: Lee Deok Hwa (“The Red Sleeve”)

Best Supporting Actor: Jang Hye Jin (“The Red Sleeve”), Kim Do Hyun (“The Veil”)

Best Screenwriter: Jung Hae Ri (“The Red Sleeve”)

Best New Actor: Kang Hoon (“The Red Sleeve”), Kim Ji Eun (“The Veil”)

Congratulations to all the winners!

By Hilda Moore

Hi all, my name is Hilda and I am a huge kdrama fan, I am responsible for covering news in relation to Kdramas on My all time fav kdramas are: My Mister, Hotel Del Luna and Kill Me, Heal Me.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.