Girls Generation’s YoonA, Taeyeon, Yuri, Sunny, and Hyoyeon have renewed with SM Entertainment, again.

Initially, several media outlets reported that the 5 members of Girls Generation have renewed contract with SM recently. This was followed by a statement from SM confirming this to be a fact.

SM stated that the members will actively promote in various fields in the future. This comes 3 years later, after initially, the five members re-signed with SM while Sooyoung, Seohyun, and Tiffany parted away with SM.

Girls Generation debuted in 2007 and have released various hit tracks across the years such as “Genie,” “Gee,” “I Got A Boy,” and more. In 2018, a new sub-unit featuring the five members who renewed with SM debuted with their single ‘Lil Touch.’

What do you think of this?

Source: (A)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.