Dreams Of f(X) Full Performance Come Crashing Down, SM Announces Lineup Changes


f(X) were over the moon when it was previously announced that f(X) are performing at “SMTOWN Live 2019 in Tokyo” a while back. SM initially shared a poster that included the four members.

Fans were extremely excited to see that the girls are performing but it seems that won’t be happening after all. SM has adjusted the poster and released a new one after announcing that members from the groups are not attending.

Previously the lineup included: Kangta, BoA, TVXQ, Super Junior, Girls’ Generation members (Taeyeon, Yuri, and Hyoyeon), SHINee’s Taemin, f(x), EXO, Red Velvet, NCT 127, NCT Dream, and J-Min.


One June 3, they updated the website to reflect who will be attending. EXO D.O. is not attending because he will enlist in the military. His military announcement was confirmed a couple of days ago. Lay won’t attend due to promotions in China, while Super Junior Heechul, f(x)’s Victoria and Girls’ Generation’s Yuri won’t attend due to scheduling conflicts.


The agency apologized in their statement and asked for fans’ understanding.

Related: Korean Super Junior Fans Announce Boycott Of The Entire Group Until Kangin And Sungmin Leave

The family concert will be held at Tokyo Dome on August 3 to August 5.

3 thoughts on “Dreams Of f(X) Full Performance Come Crashing Down, SM Announces Lineup Changes”

  1. I think the moment jessica who is krystal older sister got kick out. Its the moment it become different. Especially when fx is 5 regular members should be but sad to say sulli quit. Its impossible to unite again just read between the drama guys


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.