2018 SBS Drama Awards Winners Full List


The 2018 SBS Drama Awards was held on December 31st, it was hosted by Shin Hye Sun, Lee Je Hoon, and Shin Dong Yup.

The Daesang (grand prize) of the night went to Kim Sun Ah and Kam Woo Sung for their work on “Should We Kiss First.”

Check out the full list of winners:

Best Child Actor: Park Si Eun (“30 But 17”)

Best New Actress: Lee Yoo Young (“Your Honor”)

Best New Actor: Ahn Hyo Seop (“30 But 17”)

Best Picture: “Where Stars Land”

Best Couple: Kim Sun Ah and Kam Woo Sung (“Should We Kiss First”)

Best Supporting Actress: Ye Ji Won (“30 But 17” and “Should We Kiss First”)

Best Supporting Actor: Im Won Hee (“Wok of Love“)

Best Character: Shin Sung Rok, Bong Tae Gyu, Park Ki Woong, Yoon Jong Hoon (“Return“)

Producers’ Award for Actress (chosen by producing directors): Nam Sang Mi (“Let Me Introduce Her”)

Producers’ Award for Actor (chosen by producing directors): Uhm Ki Joon (“Heart Surgeons“)

Top Excellence Award for Actress (Monday-Tuesday Drama): Shin Hye Sun (“30 But 17“)

Top Excellence Award for Actor (Monday-Tuesday Drama): Lee Je Hoon (“Where Stars Land“)

Top Excellence Award for Actress (Wednesday-Thursday Drama): Jang Nara (“The Last Empress“)

Top Excellence Award for Actor (Wednesday-Thursday Drama): Shin Sung Rok and Choi Jin Hyuk (“The Last Empress”)

Top Excellence Award for Actress (Daily and Weekend Drama): Song Yoon Ah (“Secret Mother“)

Top Excellence Award for Actor (Daily and Weekend Drama): Kim Jae Won (“Let Me Introduce Her“)

Excellence Award for Actress (Monday-Tuesday Drama): Chae Soo Bin (“Where Stars Land”)

Excellence Award for Actor (Mon-Tues Drama): Yang Se Jong (“30 But 17”)

Excellence Award For Actress (Wednesday-Thursday Drama): Seo Ji Hye (“Heart Surgeons”)

Excellence Award for Actor (Wednesday-Thursday Drama): Yoon Si Yoon (“Your Honor“)

Excellence Award for Actress (Daily And Weekend Drama): Kim So Yeon (“Secret Mother”)

Excellence Award for Actor (Daily and Weekend Drama): Jung Woong In (“Ms. Ma, Nemesis“)

Grand Award (Daesang): Kim Sun Ah and Kam Woo Sung (“Should We Kiss First”)

My Thoughts

First things first, I am so happy Shin Sung Rok won something, this man is a legend and he did so well in 2018.

I am a huge fan of his acting chops and he does so well as the villain in every role he plays. 2018 was a good year for him, he was a part of two hit SBS dramas “Return” and the currently airing drama “The Last Empress.”

I knew “The Last Empress” was going to snag awards tonight, I think it’s the most successful mini-series of 2018 for SBS (nearing 20% in ratings). What I don’t understand is why they gave two Top Excellence Award for Actor for Wed-Thurs Dramas!!

In my opinion, Shin Sung Rok should have taken it, Choi Jin Hyuk does a good job but Shin Sung Rok overshadows him, he overshadows whoever he’s paired with.

I am also happy Yang Se Jong and Lee Je Hoon won awards, specifically for Lee Je Hoon who’s always shunned away by other actors despite his amazing performances.

“Where Stars Land” was slightly disappointing and the writing wasn’t the best but he did so darn well. It also makes sense that it won best picture, it was a beautiful drama with believable CGI.

I don’t understand why is there two types of awards of excellence, the excellence and the top excellence, like why? Just pick one!

Also, Yoon Si Yoon won something, thank god! And Ahn Hyo Seop, that sweetie deserves the best new actor award, he shined the most in 2018 and is one of my favorite rising actors.

Basically, all those who took home awards tonight were of the successful dramas of SBS, as in there aren’t really any surprises here.

Congrats to all!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.